Department of Informatics

photo::Adriana Avina Adriana Avina
atavina@uci.edu
Administrative Specialist in Informatics and MHCID Program
(949) 824-0247
DBH 5074
photo::Susan Barrows Susan K. Barrows
sbarrows@ics.uci.edu
Faculty Assistant
(949) 824-9661
DBH 5028
photo::Martin Beach Martin Beach
mbeach@uci.edu
Department Manager
(949) 824-2901
DBH 5042
photo::Rebecca Black Rebecca Black | Web site
rwblack@uci.edu
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0592
DBH 5072
photo::Geoffrey Bowker Geoffrey C Bowker | Web site
gbowker@uci.edu
Chancellor's Professor
(949) 824-4558
DBH 5091
photo::Yunan Chen Yunan Chen | Web site
yunanc@uci.edu
Associate Professor; Vice Chair for Undergraduate Affairs, Informatics
(949) 824-0959
DBH 6099
photo::Darren Denenberg Darren Denenberg | Web site
darren.denenberg@uci.edu
Lecturer
(949) 824-2901
DBH 5044
photo::Paul Dourish Paul Dourish | Web site
jpd@ics.uci.edu
Chancellor's Professor, Associate Dean for Research
(949) 824-8127
DBH 5086
  Susan Drost
smdrost@uci.edu
Academic Personnel Administrator
(949) 824-9859
DBH 5204
photo::Julian Feldman Julian Feldman | Web site
feldman@ics.uci.edu
Professor Emeritus
(949) 824-2901
DBH 5029
photo::Judith Gregory Judith Gregory | Web site
judithgr@uci.edu
Associate Adjunct Professor
(312) 315-3371
DBH 6093
photo::Gillian Hayes Gillian R Hayes | Web site
gillianrh@ics.uci.edu
Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Professor, Vice Chair of Graduate Affairs, Informatics
(949) 824-1483
DBH 5084
  Steve Hosaflook
shosaflo@uci.edu
MHCID Program Director
(949) 824-6775
DBH 5076
photo::Mimi Ito Mimi Ito | Web site
mizukoi@uci.edu
Professor in Residence
(949) 824-9011
DBH 5054
photo::James Jones James A. Jones | Web site
jajones@uci.edu
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0942
DBH 5214
photo::David Kay David G. Kay | Web site
kay@uci.edu
Senior Lecturer SOE
(949) 824-5072
DBH 5056
photo::Alfred Kobsa Alfred Kobsa | Web site
kobsa@uci.edu
Professor
(949) 485-5020
DBH 6091
photo::Cristina Lopes Cristina V. Lopes | Web site
lopes@ics.uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-1525
DBH 5224
photo::Sam Malek Sam Malek | Web site
malek@uci.edu
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0639
DBH 5226
photo::Gloria Mark Gloria Mark | Web site
gmark@ics.uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-5955
DBH 5212
photo::Melissa Mazmanian Melissa Mazmanian | Web site
mmazmani@ics.uci.edu
Associate Professor
(949) 824-9284
DBH 5092
photo::Bonnie Nardi Bonnie Nardi | Web site
nardi@ics.uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-6534
DBH 5088
photo::Emily Navarro Emily Navarro | Web site
emilyo@uci.edu
Lecturer

DBH 5221
photo::Judy Olson Judy Olson | Web site
jsolson@uci.edu
Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences
(949) 824-0080
DBH 5206
photo::Gary Olson Gary M. Olson | Web site
golson@uci.edu
Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences
(949) 824-0077
DBH 5202
photo::David Redmiles David Redmiles | Web site
redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(949) 824-3823
DBH 5232
photo::Debra Richardson Debra J. Richardson | Web site
djr@ics.uci.edu
Professor Emeritus
(949) 824-7353
DBH 5241
photo::Julio Rodriguez Julio Rodriguez
juliojr@uci.edu
Faculty Assistant
(949) 824-3546
DBH 5026
photo::Bonnie Ruberg Bonnie Ruberg | Web site
bruberg@uci.edu
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-1588
DBH 5058
photo::Katie Salen Tekinbas Katie Salen Tekinbas | Web site
ksalen@uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-5837
DBH 5068
photo::Kurt Squire Kurt Squire | Web site
ksquire@uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-9045
DBH 5064
photo::Constance Steinkuehler Constance Steinkuehler | Web site
const@uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-8716
DBH 5066
photo::Joshua Tanenbaum Joshua G. Tanenbaum | Web site
tanenbaj@uci.edu
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-7078
DBH 5052
photo::Richard Taylor Richard Taylor | Web site
taylor@ics.uci.edu
Chancellor's Professor Emeritus, Director, Institute for Software Research
(949) 824-6429
DBH 5216
photo::Bill Tomlinson Bill Tomlinson | Web site
wmt@uci.edu
Professor
(949) 824-2901
DBH 5068
photo::Aaron Trammell Aaron Trammell | Web site
trammell@uci.edu
Assistant Professor
(732) 673-3879
DBH 5042
photo::Andre van der Hoek Andre van der Hoek | Web site
ichair@ics.uci.edu
Professor and Chair, Department of Informatics
(949) 824-6326
DBH 5038
photo::Kai Zheng Kai Zheng | Web site
kai.zheng@uci.edu
Associate Professor
(949) 824-6920
DBH 6095
photo::Hadar Ziv Hadar Ziv | Web site
ziv@ics.uci.edu
Lecturer/ Asst. Project Scientist
(949) 824-2901
DBH 5062