Faculty

Faculty members in the Bren School are of national and international renown, including ACM and IEEE Fellows, AAAI Career Fellow and many respected authors, leaders and directors of preeminent research and academic endeavors.

Despite an exhaustive list of accolades, the most notable trait of each faculty member is the unparalleled commitment to teaching and instruction as demonstrated in the classroom.

The Bren School is recruiting faculty at all levels of tenure. For information on faculty opportunities, please visit the employment page.


A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Computer Science | Informatics | Statistics | Complete list

photo::Brigitte Baldi Brigitte Baldi
Lecturer
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: baldib@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1912
Office: DBH 2208
Learn more
photo::Daniel Gillen Daniel Gillen
Professor and Chair
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: dgillen@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9862
Office: DBH 2226
Learn more
photo::Michele Guindani Michele Guindani
Associate Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: michele.guindani@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5968
Office: DBH 2241
Learn more
photo::Wesley Johnson Wesley O. Johnson
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: wjohnson@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0147
Office: DBH 2232
Learn more
photo::Vladimir Minin Vladimir Minin
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: vminin@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2390
Office: DBH 2068
Learn more
photo::Bin Nan Bin Nan
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: nanb@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2954
Office: DBH 2066
Learn more
photo::Hernando Ombao Hernando Ombao
Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: hombao@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5679
Office: DBH 2206
Learn more
photo::Babak Shahbaba Babak Shahbaba
Associate Professor; Vice Chair of Graduate Affairs, Statistics
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: babaks@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0623
Office: DBH 2224
Learn more
photo::Weining Shen Weining Shen
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Statistics and biostatistics
Department: Statistics
Email: weinings@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9795
Office: DBH 2204
Learn more
photo::Hal Stern Hal Stern
Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: sternh@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1568
Office: DBH 2216
Learn more
photo::Jessica Utts Jessica Utts
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: jutts@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0649
Office: DBH 2212
Learn more
photo::Yaming Yu Yaming Yu
Associate Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: yamingy@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7361
Office: DBH 2228
Learn more
photo::Zhaoxia Yu Zhaoxia Yu
Associate Professor; Vice Chair of Undergraduate Affairs, Statistics
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: yu.zhaoxia@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0491
Office: DBH 2214
Learn more