Faculty

Faculty members in the Bren School are of national and international renown, including ACM and IEEE Fellows, AAAI Career Fellow and many respected authors, leaders and directors of preeminent research and academic endeavors.

Despite an exhaustive list of accolades, the most notable trait of each faculty member is the unparalleled commitment to teaching and instruction as demonstrated in the classroom.

The Bren School is recruiting faculty at all levels of tenure. For information on faculty opportunities, please visit the employment page.


A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Computer Science | Informatics | Statistics | Complete list

photo::Pierre Baldi Pierre Baldi
Chancellor's Professor, Director Institute for Genomics and Bioinformatics
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Databases and Data Mining
Environmental Informatics
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Computer Science
Email: pfbaldi@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5809
Office: DBH 4038
Learn more
photo::Brigitte Baldi Brigitte Baldi
Lecturer
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: baldib@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1912
Office: DBH 2208
Learn more
photo::Lubomir Bic Lubomir Bic
Professor
Research Area: Networks and Distributed Systems
Department: Computer Science
Email: bic@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5248
Office: DBH 3224
Learn more
photo::Rebecca Black Rebecca Black
Associate Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: rwblack@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0592
Office: DBH 5072
Learn more
photo::Geoffrey Bowker Geoffrey C Bowker
Bren Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: gbowker@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4558
Office: DBH 5091
Learn more
photo::Elaheh (Eli) Bozorgzadeh Elaheh (Eli) Bozorgzadeh
Associate Professor
Research Area: Computer Architecture and Design
Department: Computer Science
Email: eli@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8860
Office: DBH 3092
Learn more
photo::Anton Burtsev Anton Burtsev
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Research Area: Operating Systems
Department: Computer Science
Email: aburtsev@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6753
Office: DBH 3066
Learn more