Faculty

Faculty members in the Bren School are of national and international renown, including ACM and IEEE Fellows, AAAI Career Fellow and many respected authors, leaders and directors of preeminent research and academic endeavors.

Despite an exhaustive list of accolades, the most notable trait of each faculty member is the unparalleled commitment to teaching and instruction as demonstrated in the classroom.

The Bren School is recruiting faculty at all levels of tenure. For information on faculty opportunities, please visit the employment page.


A| B| C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J| K| L| M| N| O| P| Q| R| S| T| U| V| W| X| Y| Z|

Computer Science | Informatics | Statistics | Complete list

photo::Katie Salen Tekinbas Katie Salen Tekinbas
Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: ksalen@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5837
Office: DBH 5068
Learn more
photo::Walt Scacchi Walt Scacchi
Sr. Research Scientist, Institute for Software Research
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Software Engineering

Department: Lecturer
Email: wscacchi@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4130
Office: ICS2 202
Learn more
photo::Isaac Scherson Isaac D. Scherson
Professor
Research Area: Computer Architecture and Design
Embedded Systems
Networks and Distributed Systems

Department: Computer Science
Email: isaac@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8144
Office: ICS 464C
Learn more
photo::Babak Shahbaba Babak Shahbaba
Associate Professor; Vice Chair of Graduate Affairs, Statistics
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: babaks@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0623
Office: DBH 2224
Learn more
photo::Weining Shen Weining Shen
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Statistics and biostatistics
Department: Statistics
Email: weinings@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9795
Office: DBH 2204
Learn more
photo::Sameer Singh Sameer Singh
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Databases and Data Mining
Scientific and Numerical Computing

Department: Computer Science
Email: sameer@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6753
Office: DBH 4204
Learn more
photo::Padhraic Smyth Padhraic Smyth
Professor, Director, UCI's Data Science Initiative
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Databases and Data Mining
Scientific and Numerical Computing
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Computer Science
Email: smyth@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2558
Office: DBH 4216
Learn more
photo::Kurt Squire Kurt Squire
Professor
Research Area: Social Informatics
Department: Informatics
Email: ksquire@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9045
Office: DBH 5064
Learn more
photo::Thomas Standish Thomas A. Standish
Professor Emeritus
Research Area: Algorithms and Complexity
Department: Computer Science
Email: standish@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 497-3064
Office: DBH 3029
Learn more
photo::Constance Steinkuehler Constance Steinkuehler
Professor
Research Area: Social Informatics
Department: Informatics
Email: const@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8716
Office: DBH 5066
Learn more
photo::Hal Stern Hal Stern
Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: sternh@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1568
Office: DBH 2216
Learn more
photo::Erik Sudderth Erik Sudderth
Associate Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Computer Vision
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Computer Science
Email: sudderth@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8169
Office: DBH 4028
Learn more