Faculty

Computer Science | Informatics | Statistics

Department of Informatics
iftekha
photo::Iftekhar Ahmed
Iftekhar Ahmed
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Software Engineering
Department: Informatics
Email: iftekha@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 5228
rwblack
photo::Rebecca Black
Rebecca Black
Associate Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: rwblack@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0592
Office: DBH 5072
Learn more
gbowker
photo::Geoffrey Bowker
Geoffrey C Bowker
Donald Bren Professor in Information and Computer Sciences
Department: Informatics
Email: gbowker@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4558
Office: DBH 5091
Learn more
sbranham
photo::Stacy Branham
Stacy Branham
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Human Computer Interaction
Department: Informatics
Email: sbranham@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 6097
Learn more
yunanc
photo::Yunan Chen
Yunan Chen
Associate Professor; Vice Chair for Undergraduate Affairs, Informatics
Research Area: Human Computer Interaction
Medical Informatics

Department: Informatics
Email: yunanc@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0959
Office: DBH 6099
Learn more
crooksr
photo::Roderic Crooks
Roderic Crooks
Assistant Professor
Research Area:
Department: Informatics
Email: crooksr@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 5088
ddenenbe
photo::Darren Denenberg
Darren Denenberg
Lecturer
Department: Informatics
Email: darren.denenberg@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2901
Office: DBH 5044
Learn more
jpd
photo::Paul Dourish
Paul Dourish
Chancellor's Professor, Associate Dean for Research
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Environmental Informatics
Human Computer Interaction
Medical Informatics
Social Informatics
Ubiquitous Computing

Department: Informatics
Email: jpd@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8127
Office: DBH 5086
Learn more
epstein
photo::Daniel Epstein
Daniel Epstein
Assistant Professor
Research Area:
Department: Informatics
Email: epstein@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4197
Office: DBH 6093
jfeldman
photo::Julian Feldman
Julian Feldman
Professor Emeritus
Department: Informatics
Email: feldman@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2901
Office: DBH 5029
Learn more
joshug4
photo::Joshua Garcia
Joshua Garcia
Assistant Professor
Research Area:
Department: Informatics
Email: joshug4@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7003
Office: ICS2 208
hayesg
photo::Gillian Hayes
Gillian R Hayes
Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Professor, Vice Chair of Graduate Affairs, Informatics
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction
Medical Informatics
Social Informatics
Ubiquitous Computing

Department: Informatics
Email: gillianrh@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1483
Office: DBH 5084
Learn more
khermans
photo::Kimberly Hermans
Kimberly Hermans
Lecturer
Research Area:
Department: Informatics
Email: khermans@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: 6092 Bren Hall
mizukoi
photo::Mimi Ito
Mimi Ito
Professor in Residence
Department: Informatics
Email: mizukoi@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9011
Office: DBH 5204
Learn more
jajones
photo::James Jones
James A. Jones
Associate Professor
Research Area: Software Engineering
Department: Informatics
Email: jajones@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0942
Office: DBH 5214
Learn more
kay
photo::David Kay
David G. Kay
Senior Lecturer SOE
Department: Informatics
Email: kay@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5072
Office: DBH 5056
Learn more
kobsa
photo::Alfred Kobsa
Alfred Kobsa
Professor
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction
Medical Informatics
Ubiquitous Computing

Department: Informatics
Email: kobsa@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 485-5020
Office: DBH 6091
Learn more
lopes
photo::Cristina Lopes
Cristina V. Lopes
Professor
Research Area: Programming Languages and Systems
Software Engineering
Ubiquitous Computing

Department: Informatics
Email: lopes@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1525
Office: DBH 5224
Learn more
malek
photo::Sam Malek
Sam Malek
Associate Professor
Research Area: Software Engineering
Department: Informatics
Email: malek@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0639
Office: DBH 5226
Learn more
gmark
photo::Gloria Mark
Gloria Mark
Professor
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction
Social Informatics

Department: Informatics
Email: gmark@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5955
Office: DBH 5212
Learn more
mmazmani
photo::Melissa Mazmanian
Melissa Mazmanian
Associate Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: mmazmani@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9284
Office: DBH 5092
Learn more
nardi
photo::Bonnie Nardi
Bonnie Nardi
Professor
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Social Informatics

Department: Informatics
Email: nardi@ics.uci.edu
Phone:
Office:
Learn more
emilyo
photo::Emily Navarro
Emily Navarro
Lecturer
Department: Informatics
Email: emilyo@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 5221
Learn more
jsolson
photo::Judy Olson
Judy Olson
Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction

Department: Informatics
Email: jsolson@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0077
Office: DBH 5206
Learn more
golson
photo::Gary Olson
Gary M. Olson
Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction
Social Informatics

Department: Informatics
Email: golson@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0077
Office: DBH 5202
Learn more
pattis
photo::Richard Pattis
Richard E Pattis
Professor of Teaching
Department: Computer Science
Email: pattis@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2704
Office: DBH 4062
Learn more
kpeppler
photo::Kylie Peppler
Kylie Peppler
Associate Professor
Research Area:
Department: Informatics
Email: kpeppler@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4828
Office: DBH 5206
dfredmil
photo::David Redmiles
David Redmiles
Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Human Computer Interaction
Software Engineering

Department: Informatics
Email: redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-3823
Office: DBH 5232
Learn more
djr
photo::Debra Richardson
Debra J. Richardson
Professor Emeritus
Research Area: Software Engineering
Department: Informatics
Email: djr@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7353
Office: DBH 5241
Learn more
bruberg
photo::Bonnie Ruberg
Bonnie Ruberg
Assistant Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: bruberg@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1588
Office: DBH 5058
Learn more
ksalen
photo::Katie Salen Tekinbas
Katie Salen Tekinbas
Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: ksalen@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5837
Office: DBH 5068
Learn more
ksquire
photo::Kurt Squire
Kurt Squire
Professor
Research Area: Social Informatics
Department: Informatics
Email: ksquire@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9045
Office: DBH 5064
Learn more
const
photo::Constance Steinkuehler
Constance Steinkuehler
Professor
Research Area: Social Informatics
Department: Informatics
Email: const@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8716
Office: DBH 5066
Learn more
tanenbaj
photo::Joshua Tanenbaum
Joshua G. Tanenbaum
Assistant Professor
Department: Informatics
Email: tanenbaj@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7078
Office: DBH 5052
Learn more
taylor
photo::Richard Taylor
Richard Taylor
Chancellor's Professor Emeritus, Director, Institute for Software Research
Research Area: Computer-Supported Cooperative Work
Networks and Distributed Systems
Software Engineering

Department: Informatics
Email: taylor@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6429
Office: DBH 5216
Learn more
wmt
photo::Bill Tomlinson
Bill Tomlinson
Professor
Research Area: Computer Graphics and Visualization
Environmental Informatics
Human Computer Interaction
Ubiquitous Computing

Department: Informatics
Email: wmt@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 423-6171
Office: DBH 5068
Learn more
trammell
photo::Aaron Trammell
Aaron Trammell
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Social Informatics
Department: Informatics
Email: trammell@uci.edu
Phone: (732) 673-3879
Office: DBH 5048
Learn more
avanderh
photo::Andre van der Hoek
Andre van der Hoek
Professor and Chair, Department of Informatics
Research Area: Software Engineering
Department: Informatics
Email: ichair@ics.uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6326
Office: DBH 5038
Learn more
zhengkai
photo::Kai Zheng
Kai Zheng
Associate Professor
Research Area: Human Computer Interaction
Medical Informatics

Department: Informatics
Email: kai.zheng@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6920
Office: DBH 6095
Learn more
hziv
photo::Hadar Ziv
Hadar Ziv
Associate Professor of Teaching
Department: Informatics
Email: ziv@ics.uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 5062
Learn more