Faculty

Computer Science | Informatics | Statistics

Department of Statistics
dsarmstr
photo::David Armstrong
David Armstrong
Lecturer
Research Area:
Department: Statistics
Email: dsarmstr@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 2241
baldib
photo::Brigitte Baldi
Brigitte Baldi
Lecturer
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: baldib@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1912
Office: DBH 2208
Learn more
vberroca
photo::Veronica Berrocal
Veronica Berrocal
Associate Professor
Department: Statistics
Email: vberroca@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-8608
Office: DBH 2026
Learn more
mdogucu
photo::Mine Dogucu
Mine Dogucu
Assistant Professor of Teaching
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: mdogucu@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5679
Office: DBH 2204
Learn more
dgillen
photo::Daniel Gillen
Daniel Gillen
Professor and Chair
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: dgillen@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9862
Office: DBH 2038 / DBH 2226
Learn more
mguindan
photo::Michele Guindani
Michele Guindani
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: michele.guindani@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5968
Office: DBH 2232
Learn more
sgulesse
photo::Sevan Gulesserian
Sevan Gulesserian
Lecturer, UCI Department of Statistics
Research Area:
Department: Statistics
Email: sgulesse@ics.uci.edu
Phone:
Office: 2056 DBH
wjohnson
photo::Wesley Johnson
Wesley O. Johnson
Professor Emeritus
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: wjohnson@ics.uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 2032
Learn more
vminin
photo::Vladimir Minin
Vladimir Minin
Professor; Vice Chair of Undergraduate Affairs, Statistics
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: vminin@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2390
Office: DBH 2068
Learn more
nanb
photo::Bin Nan
Bin Nan
Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: nanb@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2954
Office: DBH 2066
Learn more
babaks
photo::Babak Shahbaba
Babak Shahbaba
Professor; Vice Chair of Graduate Studies, Statistics
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: babaks@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0623
Office: DBH 2224
Learn more
weinings
photo::Weining Shen
Weining Shen
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Statistics and biostatistics
Department: Statistics
Email: weinings@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-9795
Office: DBH 2206
Learn more
sternh
photo::Hal Stern
Hal Stern
Chancellor's Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Statistics and Statistical Theory

Department: Statistics
Email: sternh@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-1568
Office: DBH 2216
Learn more
jutts
photo::Jessica Utts
Jessica Utts
Professor Emeritus
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: jutts@uci.edu
Phone:
Office: DBH 2032
Learn more
yamingy
photo::Yaming Yu
Yaming Yu
Associate Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: yamingy@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7361
Office: DBH 2228
Learn more
zhaoxia
photo::Zhaoxia Yu
Zhaoxia Yu
Associate Professor
Research Area: Statistics and Statistical Theory
Department: Statistics
Email: yu.zhaoxia@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-0491
Office: DBH 2214
Learn more